Our mission

Tr1ggers 100G Artisan II

So it is finally upgrade time! I have been dabbling with an upgrade since July of 2013 and was on track to working with a 40B and 20L setup. Well, after much thought and savings I chose to go with a MUCH nicer setup, a CAD Lights 100G Artisan II! I had a CAD Lights tank in the past and it was an easy choice to go with them again.
I really look forward to putting this one together and sharing my progress!
1QhRYzZ.gif

0aWWjtj.png

CAD Lights 100g Artistan II
Ordered 2/13/2014
Arrived 2/25/2014

1/2" Starfire
47.5" x 23.5" x 20"
V83OPVk.png

3 X EcoTech Radion G3 Pros
Reefkeeper Lite
EcoTech Marine Radion LED Hanging Kit
EcoTech Radion XR30W Long Rail Kit
EcoTech Radion XR30W +One Long Rail Kit
CAD Lights 250G Capacity TIA-1220 Protein Skimmer
CAD Lights BR-1 Conic Media Reactor
(2) Jabeo WP-40
Elos ATO
Bubble Magus Doser
BRS 5 Stage PLUS RO/DI 75g Per Day
2 Jager Eheim 150w Heaters
2gTiuu2.png

Purple Tang
Leopard Wrasse
3 Lyretail Anthias
Pearly Jawfish
Longspine Cardinal
Solar Wrasse
Starry Blenny
Pair of Darwin Clowns
3 Fire Fish
Diamond Goby
Fire Shrimp
Peppermint Shrimp
Fighting Conch

70lbs BRS Dry Pukani
100 Caribsea Fiji Pink

Last edited:
Ordered 100lbs of Fiji Pink, 100lbs of BRS Pukani Dry Rock, 5 stage BRS RO/DI unit and some other oddball things.
HHduT96.gif

Now I have to decide on the lighting plunge...

Very nice. That's gonna be a big step up from 5.5! Of course you have been 'in training' at Kris's! :)

How high is the top of tank from floor?

Will you put a screen top on it?

The stand itself is a bit on the short side @ 36" but I really do enjoy the top down view more. So total height would make it 56"

I do plan on a DIY screen similar to the one most people make.

Man what are you going to do with all that space? That's like 100 times more tank than you have isn't it?? :)