Neptune Aquatics

Freshwater (gasp) Betta Tank

kinetic

Supporting Member
Tank: AquaMaxx 2.6g Low Iron Tank

I've been out of the hobby for awhile. It was a downward spiral, with an Elos 170 and spending a lot on a lot of premium gear. Overall, everything was dying. This $10k system did far worse than my $200 total AIO 20 gallon tank. So I had quit.

I can't stop thinking about putting another tank together. My next one will come soon, but in the meantime, I put together a pretty minimal tank for a Betta fish. I might make it into a planted tank soon.

I've been running a tiny HOB filter for a couple months now, but I'm waiting on some glass lily pipes and a canister filter to pretty it all up before taking photos of it. I've struggled finding a good canister filter that's small enough, so I'm planning on putting a flow valve and cranking that thing way back.

Welcome back, Art!

Take a look at the Eden 501 for a smaller canister that works with 9mm glass lily pipes. If you want a bit more flow, then take a look at the Eheim 2011 and run additional tubing on it to keep the flow manageable. Otherwise, in tank wise, take a look at the Eheim 2008 or the Eheim Skim350.

Welcome back, Art!

Take a look at the Eden 501 for a smaller canister that works with 9mm glass lily pipes. If you want a bit more flow, then take a look at the Eheim 2011 and run additional tubing on it to keep the flow manageable. Otherwise, in tank wise, take a look at the Eheim 2008 or the Eheim Skim350.

Thanks Eric!

I got a ZooMed 10 being delivered tomorrow, seems to be the same thing as the Eden 501 in terms of specs and even looks. Hope it works! I got a pair of 10mm glass lily pipes. I couldn't find anything smaller. Do you have any recommendations where to find smaller ones? I guess 1mm isn't that huge of a difference.