Did I break it already?

Discussion in 'Website' started by capescuba, Aug 11, 2017.

  1. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    I only just came back, but when I now try to reply to a reply on my post I just see a red error dialog box saying contact the webmaster.
     
  2. roostertech

    roostertech reef noob

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    466
    Certain people can't be quoted or it throw error o.0
     
  3. daddio

    daddio Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    559
    Might be that you are a guest and not a "supporting member"?
     
  4. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    I guess my past is just coming back to haunt me! I've killed this site so many times when I was managing it ;)
     
  5. Coral reefer

    Coral reefer President

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7,958
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    We are in a holding pattern waiting for a new version to be put out by xenforo I think. Or something like that.
     
  6. Mr. Ugly

    Mr. Ugly Past President

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9,358
    Likes Received:
    90
    Not everything is your fault, Dave :)
     
  7. Ranjib Dey

    Ranjib Dey Webmaster

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    162
    @capescuba are you still hitting this issue ?
     
  8. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    yes - I saw it just yesterday also
     
  9. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    Also, whenever I try to upload files / images, 9/10 times it does not do anything.

    The client seem to push the bits to the server, but then the dialog just sits there. If I close out, my file / image has not been uploaded :(
     
  10. rygh

    rygh BOD

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    737
    Browser??
    I have seen a big red error box a few times using Firefox on PC.
    Never seen it on Mac.
     
  11. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 16128 bytes) in /home/bar/public_html/forum/library/XenForo/Image/Gd.php on line 78
     
  12. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
    Chrome on my Mac :)
     
  13. capescuba

    capescuba Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    71
  14. daddio

    daddio Supporting Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    559
    I am getting that on my phone when I try to log in - I got so frustrated I quit trying.
     
  15. rygh

    rygh BOD

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    737
    Hmm, 64MB seems a bit small, although our website is pretty small.
    Can we just increase in php.ini?
    Can we ask host for increased memory limit?

    Beyond that I have no clue on truly debugging a PHP memory issue.
     

Share This Page