Cali Kid Corals

Any experience with BRS Pharma/Balling hybrid method?

JVU

President
BOD
Does anyone have any experience with the BRS pharma/Balling hybrid method? Basically it is bulk major elements, and uses Tropic Marin products for the minor elements, trace elements, and Component C (Everything in ocean salt water besides the NaCl, to compensate for the generation of NaCl when CaCarbonate is taken up). It seems like approximately the same as the Triton Core7 approach without the huge price tag and limited availability. Plus more of a bump to pH which I could use.

I have it is my drawer to switch to when I run out of Red Sea trace elements. This one makes a lot of sense to me, but I have no experience yet.

Reactions: JVU
I have it is my drawer to switch to when I run out of Red Sea trace elements. This one makes a lot of sense to me, but I have no experience yet.
Not to highjack the thread, but how did you find the Red Sea trace elements and why are you moving off of them? Just ordered a few bottles, cause figure it’ll be easy to manually dose my nano. Would love your thoughts

Does anyone have any experience with the BRS pharma/Balling hybrid method? Basically it is bulk major elements, and uses Tropic Marin products for the minor elements, trace elements, and Component C (Everything in ocean salt water besides the NaCl, to compensate for the generation of NaCl when CaCarbonate is taken up). It seems like approximately the same as the Triton Core7 approach without the huge price tag and limited availability. Plus more of a bump to pH which I could use.

Yes this is the method I use for about a year now.

Works great.

(I dose mag manually from a leftover can of supplement for now so that’s one divergence from brs described method)