Jestersix

From the desert to the bay

I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I am in the process of moving my family from Arizona to Morgan Hill Ca. for a position with a great company. I chose BAR as most of my time will be spent in the bay area, mainly near Santa Cruz, San Francisco and Aptos where my family resides.

I have around 6 years experience in reef keeping. I can also be found on Reef Central (usually up to no good in the lounge) I'm a big SPS and zoa fan. I recently sold off my setup here in AZ in anticipation of the move but I was able to keep about 50lb's of LR around 20 SPS frags and a large rock with around 12 colonies of hard to find zoa's. All of this currently resides in 3 10g tanks in my garage LOL. It was a sad day to see it all go but it gives me a chance to start fresh and who doesn't like starting a new tank?

I am planning on a nano setup this time around as I kind of had enough of large tanks and the maintenance required for the time being and the condo were moving into just won't allow it. I purchased a 24x24x24 cube but it broke during shipping so it was returned and I'll just wait until I make my way out there to have another one made. For right now I'll work with a 22g ADA rimless and a small frag setup. I'll be sure to post a build thread if you all would be interested.

I will be fully moved out there on April 1st and my house isn't even packed yet. I look forward to meeting all of you and the times that we will share.

Happy Reefing.

Welcome, definately start a build thread when you get started. Too bad about the cube. You'll love Santa Cruz and Capitola. Wish Hayward had as many good places to eat!

Not_Now_John said:
Welcome, definately start a build thread when you get started. Too bad about the cube. You'll love Santa Cruz and Capitola. Wish Hayward had as many good places to eat!