got ethical husbandry?

Hello from Salinas/Monterey

gatohoser

Supporting Member
Hello all! I'm a long time resident and reefer of the area but first time (that I can recall!) member of BAR. Just joined a second ago! Wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

I am very close to receiving a 72"x30"x24" Crystal Dynamic Aquarium 225g tank that I hope to set up as a bare-bottom SPS-dominant tank. Any tips for the best spots to buy fish to stock up be it online or in the south end of BAR's reach towards me would be great as our only real local fish store closed yesterday with Ultimate Aquarium in Monterey closing.

Here's some pics of what's to come:
20220318_205300.jpg

The stand has a removable bar built into the front so we can use this as a breakfast bar or a place to have drinks! The canopy is seen sitting on top of the stand here.
20220318_205608.jpg

Welcome to our place in space and thank you for becoming a $upporting member.
That’s some fine aquarium real estate you’ve got there
let the fun begin!
best fishes and happy reefing

Hello all! I'm a long time resident and reefer of the area but first time (that I can recall!) member of BAR. Just joined a second ago! Wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

I am very close to receiving a 72"x30"x24" Crystal Dynamic Aquarium 225g tank that I hope to set up as a bare-bottom SPS-dominant tank. Any tips for the best spots to buy fish to stock up be it online or in the south end of BAR's reach towards me would be great as our only real local fish store closed yesterday with Ultimate Aquarium in Monterey closing.

Here's some pics of what's to come:
View attachment 36746

The stand has a removable bar built into the front so we can use this as a breakfast bar or a place to have drinks! The canopy is seen sitting on top of the stand here.
View attachment 36745
Did you build this stand yourself? If so, do you have plans for it? This is awesome and something I'd love to make when my wife and I settle down in a SFH.