High Tide Aquatics

Storms Reef

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
Hello All,

I'm pretty new to salt water and having a lot of fun in this hobby, this is my first "real tank", I started with a 55 gallon tank not reef ready a lot of hang on the back equipment and kind of fell apart on me when i neglected doing maintenance when i was in the process of moving. So i decided to start over and jump all the way into the hobby.

Bare with me with my mistakes along the way. In fact i already made a huge one recently by not sticking with my quarantine. (Sorry i got excited and jump the gun to soon) I know better and lesson learned for Sure lol. So Here it goes:

My tank has been running for about 2 months
Red Sea Reefer 350 73 gallons with a 18 gallon sump total water volume 91 gallon
(tank dimensions 35x21x20) pictures to follow
Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Current equipment:
Max Spect Gyre pump 250
AP700 led lighting
Protein skimmer Bubble Magus Curve 7
Jebao DCS 9000 for the return pump
jebao Auto dosing pump (not set up yet)

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

In my sump small fuge section currently growing some sea lettuce and lighting just a Water proof 100W grow light from Amazon

My current stock list:
1 Yellow tang has been with me since the start is my first fish
1 Maroon Clown also an OG
1 Red Coris Wrasse the final original
These three have survived my hiccups
1 Leopard Wrasse (new addition)
A few clean up crew
A couple of peppermint shrimp
red legged hermits and astraea snails

I also have a few corals, I'm terrible with identification though ill post pics later
Frogspawn
Green Mushroom
3 Zoa colonies (post pics to help identify appreciated)
Xenias

Good new i learned my lesson about not placing everything in QT, The Bad news the week after adding a pintail wrasse to my system my Yellow Tang was covered in Ich, so currently all the fish have been removed from the main display and going thru the tank transfer method and my tank is sitting fallow for 72 days lesson learned