got ethical husbandry?

Newbie from SF

Hi Fellow Reefers!

I am so excited at the prospects of learning and sharing information with all of you. I probably won't be sharing any information for a while as I am a total newbie to Salt Water aquarium keeping. I started out reading a ton, watching You Tube videos, visiting LFS'sssss and talking to anyone who would share info with me. I am glad to have found this forum.

My tank is empty right now as I am taking my time and trying to do this right - I already had one false start that cost me plenty of $$$.

TANK LIFE: Plan to put peaceful/moderately aggressive fish mostly as I want to keep plenty of corals and invertebrates.

TANK: 75gal (36W x 24D x 20H) Acrylic from TruVu with a black painted background, centered overflow box with integrated return system and a dry box

FILTER: 180 Platinum Series Refugium Filter w/ Skimmer Chamber (also from TruVu)

SKIMMER: EShopps PSK-100 in-sump

WATER MOVEMENT: Return Pump = Rio PLUS 1700 (@1ft = 620gph) plus two powerheads from Korelia Evolution (1 - 750gph, 1 - 550gph) - ***I am planning to go to a higher output return pump before getting underway

HEATER: Aqueon Pro 150 ***again, I need to go up a size (I'll use this one in my Rubbermaid water bin)

WATER PREP: 5 Stage PLUS RO/DI system from Bulk Reef Supply with an Aquatec 8800 booster pump

LIGHTING: LED from Aqua Illuminations - 2 Blue Modules

SUBSTRATE: Live Sand - 80lb

ROCK: Plan for about 70lb live rock; I have about 35lbs which is now dead and I will add 35lbs of live rock to it

I am a city apartment dweller but luckily I have an extra sink on the side of my kitchen which is perfectly situated to work from as I do this experiment called a reef tank.

Thanks for reading. I am open to any and all ideas, suggestions and advice. I plan to start my cycling on Sunday (15 May) with live rock.

Best Regards All Around,
Dennis