got ethical husbandry?

plumbing help -- RO 1/4 line quick disconnect?

Pictures would help get an idea...

See the pic. All the plumbing is inside an exterior wall (insulated). The insulation will not make it easy to fish the line.

Again, original plan is to tee off the current RO filter under the sink, run the 1/4 line under the house, back up to the tank.

If i am brave enough to drill 1/4 hole through the cabinet, tile and then the wood floor, is the Cobalt drill bits the best tool for this job? My best guess is i need 12" drill to get to the bottom, due to the height of the cabinet. The measurement in the pic is just approximate. I am positive 12" drill should be enough.

Well if you ever need help I'm in San Jose and I'm a plumber. I'll message you my number.

I have reach out to Erik ( thanks erik). Hopefully when he have some free time, he can give me his recommendation.

Attachments

• drill.PNG
    drill.PNG
    72.5 KB · Views: 136
  • plumbing.PNG
    plumbing.PNG
    19 KB · Views: 134
See the pic. All the plumbing is inside an exterior wall (insulated). The insulation will not make it easy to fish the line.

Again, original plan is to tee off the current RO filter under the sink, run the 1/4 line under the house, back up to the tank.

If i am brave enough to drill 1/4 hole through the cabinet, tile and then the wood floor, is the Cobalt drill bits the best tool for this job? My best guess is i need 12" drill to get to the bottom, due to the height of the cabinet. The measurement in the pic is just approximate. I am positive 12" drill should be enough.

I have reach out to Erik ( thanks erik). Hopefully when he have some free time, he can give me his recommendation.

Can't you drill from underneath? Then you won't need the drill bit extension.

Can't you drill from underneath? Then you won't need the drill bit extension.