got ethical husbandry?

IM EXT 200 Peninsula Aquarium w∕ APS Stand - White

I looked on the eco tech simulator and they say 2xmp40s are enough . So I don’t really know to be honest . Thinking about starting with that and upgrade . The dual return on each side should help too
I think that's optimistic based on my research - people seem to really struggle with scum on top of the water at the end of the tank, and deadspots down below with pumps on one side only. Seems that a lot of people cave and put a gyre at the end - either along the top or two vertical ones in each corner on alternating flow. You'll have to let me know how that goes! I have no personal experience with this, just been consuming a lot of forum posts...

Cool sump! You'll have a lot of extra space down there along the side and at the end - you going to try and fit all of your electronics and dosing equipment in there or will you have any additional storage or cabinetry connected?

I am keeping the option to add an extra cabinet near the main one to store additional equipments. Haven’t made up my mind yet .
I am getting impatient haha

I think that's optimistic based on my research - people seem to really struggle with scum on top of the water at the end of the tank, and deadspots down below with pumps on one side only. Seems that a lot of people cave and put a gyre at the end - either along the top or two vertical ones in each corner on alternating flow. You'll have to let me know how that goes! I have no personal experience with this, just been consuming a lot of forum posts...

Cool sump! You'll have a lot of extra space down there along the side and at the end - you going to try and fit all of your electronics and dosing equipment in there or will you have any additional storage or cabinetry connected?
I was looking at the peninsula tank at Neptune and they just have 2 powerhead but and heavier rock scaping. Well at least that’s an easy upgrade